EDUCATION

– The researchers of IAME are involved in various teaching courses.

    In the Paris Diderot (http://www.medecine.univ-paris-diderot.fr/) and Paris Nord (http://www-smbh.univ-paris13.fr/) Medical schools, they participate all along the medical curriculum to courses in Biochemistry, Microbiology, Biostatistics, Evolution, Ethics as well as courses in various fields of medicine such as Internal Medicine, Infectious Diseases and Intensive Care Medicine.

  Olivier Tenaillon is teaching a course of Evolutionary Biology (http://www.biologie.polytechnique.edu/accueil/enseignants/) at the “Ecole Polytechnique”, a generalist engineer school.

    Jeremie Guedj and Emmanuelle Comets are teaching a course of Pharmacometrics at the “Ecole National de la Statistique et de l’Analyse de l’Information” (http://www.ensai.fr/la-filiere-statistique-pour-les-sciences-de-la-vie-rub,82.html), an engineer school in statistics.

    We are organising a M2 module “Microbial Genetics” common to both the Master “Sciences et Applications, Infectiologie : microbiologie, virologie, immunologie” of Universities Paris Descartes, Paris 6 and Paris Diderot (http://www.univ-paris-diderot.fr/sc/site.php?bc=formations&np=MENTION?ND=898) and the Master “Sciences et Techniques, Génétique” of Universities Paris Descartes and Paris Diderot (http://www.univ-paris-diderot.fr/sc/site.php?bc=formations&np=MENTION?ND=167).

    We are organising three M2 modules: “Modelling in Therapeutic Evaluation”, “Mixed models and stochastic methods” and “Methods in Health Economic Analysis”, in the Master “Methodology of Therapeutic Evaluation: Biostatistics, Epidemiology” of Universities Paris Descartes and Paris Diderot (http://www.univ-paris-diderot.fr/sc/site.php?bc=formations&np=SPECIALITE?NP=662).

– We are belonging to two « Ecoles Doctorales »: « Bio Sorbonne Paris Cité » (http://ecolesdoctorales.parisdescartes.fr/ed157/) from Universities Paris Descartes and Paris Diderot and “Ecole Doctorale Pierre Louis de Santé Publique”  (http://www.ed393.upmc.fr/) from Universities Pierre and Marie Curie, Paris Descartes and Paris Diderot. We are also accepting students from the “Frontières du Vivant” PhD program of the “Centre de Recherches Interdisciplinaires” (http://cri-paris.org/doctoral-school-fdv/).

 

– If you are interested to come as a student in the laboratory, contact us:

Olivier Tenaillon, olivier.tenaillon@inserm.fr

Erick Denamur, erick.denamur@inserm.fr

Diane Descamps, diane.descamps@bch.aphp.fr

France Mentré, france.mentre@inserm.fr

Yazdan Yazdanpanah, yazdan.yazdanpanah@bch.aphp.fr